Live Chat Support Software


The Certified Autism Specialist(CAS) Credential recognizes the professionals in the field of Autism who have demonstrated superior knowledge, experience and performance in their profession. The Certified Autism Specialist is accredited by the IBCCES which is the largest and most recognized accrediting organization that focuses on special needs and human services. Certified Autism Specialists are recognized in the U.S. in all 50 states and in over 40 different countries around the world. See requirements here.

Professionals that typically apply for the CAS Credential include:

Education Professionals
Special Education Teachers
Special Education Directors
School Psychologists
School Counselors
Classroom Teachers
School Nurses

Licensed Professionals
Speech Language Pathologists
Occupational Therapists
Physical Therapists
Clinical Social Workers
Licensed Professional Counselors
RN Nurses
Recreational Therapists

The Autism Certificate (AC) is available for all professionals employed in a setting that requires you to work or have contact with individuals with autism. This Certificate recognizes professionals dedicated to promoting quality care in the field of Autism. The Autism Certificate does not require a masters degree. See requirements here.

Professionals that typically apply for the AC Credential include:

Education Professionals
Classroom Teachers
School Personnel
School Bus Drivers
Autism Program Support Staff

Other Professionals
Autism Organization Volunteers
Childcare Directors
First Responders
Police Officers
Medical Assistants
Medical Billing Clerks

Board of Directors

          View the Board




Increase your understanding about ASD



Key milestones when transitioning into adulthood

Early Signs

Beautiful Baby Sucking Blanket

Developmental milestones from 2 months to 5

Featured CAS


Click here to meet this weeks Featured Certified Autism Specialist